2019-2020 Catalog 
    Jan 21, 2022  
2019-2020 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]


Trustees Emeriti

Elmer Beckendorf, 2002

Founding President/Chancellors Emeriti

W. W. Thorne, 1994

Dr. Joe Airola, 1994

Dr. John Pickelman, 2008

Dr. Richard Carpenter, 2014

Professors Emeriti

Dr. Romana Cortese, 2019

Thelma Jones, 1994

Dr. Hulon Madeley, 2002

Marianne Malague, 2005

Michael McFarland, 2019

Ray Mollere, (awarded posthumously) 2005

Jean Whileyman, 2018

Vice Chancellors Emeriti

Dr. Nellie Thorogood, 2002

Ray Laughter, 2018

Associate Vice Chancellors Emeriti

Penny Westerfeld, 2014

Deans Emeriti

Dr. Elizabeth Chapman, 2012


LSCS Policy Manual

IV.B.5.1 Emeritus Designation

“Upon the Chancellor’s recommendation, the Board may confer the “Emeritus” title upon retiring faculty, administrators, or staff to recognize significant contributions to the College through long and distinguished service in administration, teaching, support, or other service. …”